How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account

how to permanetly delete you facebook account

Most of the time when you want to leave your account and go for another for any reason you have all you do is to deacivate your account,  but what if you want to permanately delete your account to get ride once and for all .

If it okay alright to get rid of it , follow the procedure bellow .

Backup your Facebook data

Before doing, first thing first you should back up all your data , because who knows you may need them some other time

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. While in the General tab. Click Download a copy of your Facebook data.
  3. Click Start My Archive.
  4. Enter your Facebook account password. Click Submit.
  5. Click Start My Archive in the Request My Download box.

Facebook will then gather all your data and send the copy to your registered email address.

How to deactivate your Facebook account?

Here is how to deactivate your account in case you just want to deactivate you account and you didn’t know to do so

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Click Security in the left pane.
  3. Click Deactivate your account.

How to delete your Facebook account permanently?

Now here comes one of the most asked question, how to delete Facebook account permanently. Here is the procedure

  1. Log into your Facebook account.
  2. Visit this link, ]]>https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account]]>
  3. Click Delete My Account.
  4. Well the next episode of this procedure will be known to those who delete their accounts , I have no problem with my account so i don’t know how that episode looks like , you will probably  see a good bye screen or maybe your Facebook account going in a recycle bin or something . it for you find out.

]]>]]>

Note : there is no coming back from this one , this isn’t like deactivating  were you get back to your data when you want NO . your account will be wiped out from Facebook database so if you will first copy some of your data and keep them it up to you.

And this will take 90 days for Facebook to delete all your photos, videos, posts, likes, comments, messages, and everything else. Other Facebook users won’t be able to visit your profile during the deletion process. However, the text messages, images you’ve sent to your friends via chat will reside at their end because they’re a part of their account also. You can ask them to delete your messages.

Categories: 

Share This Story

Subscribe to RUUT.ug

Keep Up with Technology! Our news to your Email

About Author

A Technology enthusiast, developer and content maker that wants to keep you in the loop of that i keep an eye on. Let's Tech